Mindfulness Cues

September 4, 2009 at 11:44 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been trying to incorporate mindfulness into my daily routine on a more regular basis. I have found that with 3 young kids vying for attention, I’m often frazzled, multi-tasking and anything but mindful. In order to be more mindful, I’ve decided to choose a few cues, throughout the day that are reminders to step back, focus, and be present in the moment. My cues to stop and attend to the moment are pouring milk into my tea, brushing my teeth, buckling my seatbelt in the car, and washing the baby bottles. Mindfulness is a skill and incorporating it into daily life takes practice and conscious effort. A cue to practice could be anything. Hopefully, like my daughter’s piano playing, practicing regularly will enhance my mindfulness.

Entry filed under: mindfulness, mindfulness exercises, parenting. Tags: , , .

Acceptance Multitaskers bad at multitasking

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Recent Posts

Feeds

Follow Me On Twitter


